Album: Off the Map

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Archie Fisher and Garnet Rogers

Off the Map 1986

1. Borderland
2. The Mosstrooper’s Lament
3. The Long and Lonely Winter
4. The Winter It Is Past
5. The Laird of Udney
6. Lassie O’ The Morning
7. Joy of My Heart
8. Ettrick
9. Mallie Leigh
10. The Final Trawl
11. The Boatie Rows
12. The Last Leviathan
13. Rolling Home.


This album was made during a 1985 tour through Canada and the United States. It combines the best of Archie’s vocal and songwriting talents with Garnet’s superb instrumental accompaniment.